“Play Dead”

21 Sep

~ EVERYBODY’S FOOL ~


Darling…
stop confusing me
with your wishful thinking
 hopeful embraces
don’t you understand?
I have to go through this

I belong to here where no-one cares and no-one loves
no light no air to live in
a place called hate
the city of fear

I play dead 
it stops the hurting
I play dead
and hurting stops

it’s sometimes just like sleeping
curling up inside my private tortures
I nestle into pain
hug suffering
caress every ache

I play dead
it stops the hurting

Leave a Reply

