I kneel to Love…

24 Sep

~ Poetic Moments ~


The only ring I will kiss ~  is The One put on MY finger.

I  kneel only to Love.
I embrace my fears.

W.S.  Enigma

~

all the boys and all the girls
all the crazy people in this world
all the problems we create
all the prejudice and all the hate

but I can feel, so there must be
and when you kneel to love, it sets you free
life is bound to be a bore –
if there’s nothing left worth fighting for

the young await their present fate
violence show that we can say I’ve been around
and I don’t like what I found
staying high above the real
with chemicals, but they conceal you from the core
…and you’re lost forever more

remind yourself when you are sad
all you love is all you’ll ever have
so keep your brother like it’s you
and repel the fake until they’re true

anyone could be your friend
trust and they will trust you back again
watch the stars and understand
The Creator’s got a Master Plan

the young await their present fate
violence show that we can say I’ve been around
and I don’t like what I found
staying high above the real
with chemicals,
but they conceal you from the core
– and you’re lost forever more

remind yourself when you are sad
all you love is all you’ll ever have
keep your brother like it’s you
and repel the fake until they’re true

Leave a Reply

