Sanskrit Chant – Gayatri Mantra

31 Oct

Link to video

AUM– Parabrahman;

BHUR– BhuLoca=physical plane/body, made of 5 PanchaBhutas(5elements)=Pracri­ti(Nature);
BHUVA– BhuvaLoca=middle world=PranaShakti;
SWAHA– SvargaLoca=heavens, land of Gods;

TAT– Paramatma, God, Brahman;
SAVITUR– from which all is born;
VARENIYAM– worthy of worship;

BHARGO– spiritual light that gives wisdom;
DEVASIYA– highest (god’s) reality;
DHIMAHI– we meditate;

DHIYO– Buddhi, spiritual mind;
YIO– which;
NAH– our/ours/us;
PRACHODAYAT– enlighten/forgive/remove sins       



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: