John 17

29 Dec

Michael W. Smith Ft. Christian Artists –
Come Together Now


Link to video
From “The High Priestly Prayer

1 Jesus spoke these things; and lifting up His eyes to heaven, He said, “Father, the hour has come; glorify Your Son, that the Son may glorify You, //

21 that they may all be one; even as You, Father, are in Me and I in You, that they also may be in Us,

so that the world may believe that You sent Me.’

Listen from 3:40 on this video:
“THAT THEY MAY BE ONE”
http://vimeo.com/10160717
 22“The glory which You have given Me I have given to them, that they may be one, just as We are one; 23I in them and You in Me, that they may be perfected in unity, so that the world may know that You sent Me, and loved them, even as You have loved Me. 24“Father, I desire that they also, whom You have given Me, be with Me where I am, so that they may see My glory which You have given Me, for You loved Me before the foundation of the world.
~ John 17
The High Priestly Prayer


Link to video

(Comment: “Thank you for a beautiful rendition of a song that reminds us to accept everyone as they are and to not make them pretend to be someone else.”)

Lyrics:

Just as I am, without one plea,
But that Thy blood was shed for me,
And that Thou bidst me come to Thee,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Just as I am,
and waiting not To rid my soul of one dark blot,
To Thee whose blood can cleanse each spot,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Just as I am, though tossed about
With many a conflict, many a doubt,
Fightings and fears within, without,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Just as I am, poor, wretched, blind;
Sight, riches, healing of the mind,
Yea, all I need in Thee to find,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Just as I am, Thou wilt receive,
Wilt welcome, pardon, cleanse, relieve;
Because Thy promise I believe,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Just as I am,
Thy love unknown Hath broken every barrier down;
Now, to be Thine, yea,
Thine alone, O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Link to video

Leave a Reply

